top of page

Exhibition: Art Collective Exhibition


Art Collective Exhibition

Shelly Arts Centre, Kirkburton

24th March 2018

I also took part in an external exhibition in Shelly Arts Centre. My work was presented along with several other local artists. While this was a good experience and a good chance to get my name out there, the majority of the work there was very niche and crafty.

Despite this, I got a lot of positive feedback and a lot of people asking to see my online portfolio. If I were to do this again, I would have business cards to distribute and get my name out.

I was also asked to run an emulsion lift workshop for the local artist groups in September. I think that this would be a great opportunity for me as I will gain inspiration and ideas from the people taking part that I may not have thought of before.

For this exhibition, I mounted the paper onto a white mount and then mounted that onto a black mount. This made the emulsion lift stand of the page and float forward. Again, I still wasn’t happy with how I presented my work. I still think that there is a better way to present the work, but I am still experimenting and trying a range of presentation techniques to find the most suitable.


bottom of page