top of page

Twilight Photographs by Gregory Crewdson


Crewdson, G. and Moody, R. (2003). Twilight. New York: Harry N. Abrams.

Gregory Crewdson is an artist who creates dream-like photographs of everyday scenarios. What I like most about his work is the fact that his images look like he has frozen a moment in time, caught the subject off guard, where as in matter of fact, he has planned every single detail in great depth. I admire the talent and preparation that goes into his images. I, myself, am yet to decide whether I want to plan my own images or not. It is something that I will have to experiment with and think about.

“…to excise charged moments from the field of psychoanalysis is already narrative from the larger texts of the real world, from the fluid torrent of human narratives, especially insofar as psychoanalysis is concerned with dreams.” Pg. 1


bottom of page