top of page

Exhibition: Just As Nature Intended


Just As Nature Intended

White Cube Space, Leeds Arts University, Leeds

5th March 2018

Just As Nature Intended was a collaborative ‘speed-show’ exhibition featuring myself and 6 other Leeds Art University Students. We were given just under 2 hours to curate, hang, and promote the exhibition with an array of food and drink at the opening.

We were sponsored by Paula Chambers which allowed us to get food and drink for the opening. My job was to design and distribute posters in a very quick amount of time with a limited budget. We created the posters in black and white so we could save money on printing.

For this exhibition, I presented three of my emulsion lifts. I wasn’t too happy with the presentation of the work and I still feel that I need to experiment more to find the best way to present the work. As we had such little time to prepare for this exhibition, I presented my art as it was; A4 pieces of paper stuck to the wall using blue tack.


bottom of page