top of page

Emulsion Lifts


Inspired by cinematography, I arranged for a model, Hattie, to come on a photowalk with me. We walked around leeds with a small collection of film stills and tried to find places that would work well when replicating the film stills.

I enjoyed not knowing what the outcome was going to be, and what film stills I was going to replicate. However, I think that I want to take multiple models depending on the film still, although I think that Hattie was a very good model and fantastic person to work with, I want to be able to have different models as I think it would say something completely different about the themes of Isolation I am trying to portray.

In the future, I am wanting to plan what I am taking a picture of. This could mean traveling to the perfect location to take the picture with a model and possibly a costume to wear.


bottom of page