top of page

Place


“The most straightforward and common definition of a place is a meaningful location”

-Tim Creswell

The locations I shoot at the minute are mainly in Leeds, the photographs are inspired by film stills capturing the feelings of isolation, alienation and mental health.

In future projects, I would like to be more selective when choosing the location for my photographs. I think that this, along with carefully choosing a model and costume, will help me be more selective and help me in creating more of a narrative.

Much like George Shaws work, my art is small in scale and forces the viewer to get closer to the images to see the detail in them.

I want to create a familiar feeling of isolation and alienation within my work, that most, if not all, viewers can relate to.


bottom of page